Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors


Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?

Nutty Coconut!  This Baskin Robbins flavor is somewhat of a divine nature or at least that’s what’s I choose to believe. Yes, I probably believe in the Tooth Fairy too. Well, I do…her name is usually Mom. So what’s in this irresistible dessert anyway? According to the BR site, it’s coconut ice cream with almonds, pecans and walnuts.  I love it but so does everyone else it seems because for the last three visits to Baskin Robbins in the last two months, (yes, my inner fat girl needed it). Inner fat girl?  Yes. You know how fat girls say ‘there’s a skinny girl dying to come out?’  Well, I have an inner fat girl that’s quite content where she is.  I feed her well.  So anyhow, back to my ice cream story. Every time I have gone to Baskin Robbins for the last three times, they have been sold out of Nutty Coconut. REALLY big sad face.  If you 1) Go to Baskin Robbins, 2) Like coconut, and 3) They aren’t out of Nutty Coconut, then go for it! I don’t think you’ll be disappointed and perhaps you’ll satisfy the inner fat girl or boy in you too! :)

Signing off,

Your Friend Mel

~ by yourfriendmel on January 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
