Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House


Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

It’s another hot day in Florida. I don’t mind it though, I have always prefer the heat over cold. Although it’s unusually warm in the house, I guess I should open up a window or two.  Bang! Bang! Bang! Who in the hell is knocking on my door like they’re the police?  Apparently, IT IS the police. Lol.  I guess I shouldn’t laugh.  Why are they here? Oh, what’s that? My garage is on fire and I need to get out immediately!? That would explain the extra heat in the house. I’m jolted from my relaxed mode and suddenly jump into a frenzy. My mind is racing.  What should I grab? What do I need the most?  Ok, stop! Think!  I need my work so I would grab my laptop, my journals have so many memories, as well as my photo albums. I definitely need the file with all my personal/identification documents and my purse. In my personal opinion, everything else is replaceable. :)

Firing Off,

Your Friend Mel

~ by yourfriendmel on January 30, 2013.

7 Responses to “Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House”

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House (yourfriendmel.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House (yourfriendmel.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House […]

  5. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House (yourfriendmel.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House (yourfriendmel.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House (yourfriendmel.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
