Burnt: C’est La Vie


Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

Whew! I made it out. Oh my gosh! I still can’t believe my house burnt down. Hmm..I’ll miss the paintings and different souvenirs that I got from the different places around the country and world. Most were unique and I don’t know that I’ll be able to get the same ones but God willing I’ll get to visit these places again. If nothing else, I can get something better this time! Oh well, I enjoyed it while I had it.  C’est La Vie! It’s just stuff.

Reminiscing Away,

Your Friend Mel

~ by yourfriendmel on January 31, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
